Brakes, Suspension, and Wheel Tech Technical discussions about brakes, suspension and wheels.

HELP: Clicking sound

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2010, 09:19 AM

Exclamation HELP: Clicking sound

I'm a newbie so please don't destroy me if I'm posting in the wrong forum.

I have a 2009 Nissan GT-R with about 2500 miles.
When I turn the steering wheel all the way to the right or left
while the car is in motion, there is a clicking sound coming from the front. I can't identify the exact origin. It sounds just like a bad cv joint, but that is not the problem as Nissan has already replaced the left side which didn't reduce or change the noise. Can anyone comment on this problem? I am waiting for Nissan to come up with the next step.
Old 02-25-2010, 04:31 PM

Welcome to the GTR World. I had the same issue. The Hudson Nissan blame it on a minor accident and said that the insurance should cover it. the insurance refused they said it is none of their business cuz they supposedly fixed the car. they kept sending me back and forth between Atlanta where the body shop is and the dealer Hudson Nissan in SC. after almost 9 months the dealer decided to fix it for me. they said the suspension is broken. I had the same exact problem just as u described.
Old 02-25-2010, 08:01 PM

It sounds like you had a much worse time of it than I have. Did it fix the problem? Does your paperwork say what exactly they did to fix your "suspension"? I don't have a lot of confidence in my local shop diagnosing the problem.
Old 02-25-2010, 11:33 PM